

IWL F 2022 Marshalling Rota



Last revised 17 February 11:46

All marshals must be pre-registered by **noon on Saturday, 19 Feb** using this Google form: https://forms.gle/6gcnFoRCjmgi9Gxo8

Sunday, 20 Feb 12:10-14:50 Sunday, 20 Feb 13:30-16:15 Sunday, 20 Feb 15:00-17:40

(Clashes with Divs 1-4)

- Balliol
- Christ Church
- Corpus Christi
- Green Templeton
- Jesus
- Linacre
- Lincoln
- Mansfield
- Merton
- New College
- Oriel
- Oriel
- Pembroke
- St Antony's
- St Catherine's
- St John's
- St Peter's
- Worcester

- Balliol
- Christ Church
- Exeter
- Falcon RC
- Green Templeton
- Lady Margaret Hall
- Lincoln
- Magdalen
- Mansfield
- Merton
- New College
- Oriel
- Osler House
- Pembroke
- St Hilda's
- St John's
- University
- Wolfson

(Clashes with divs 3-8)

- Brasenose
- Christ Church
- Exeter
- Hertford
- Jesus
- Lady Margaret Hall
- Linacre
- Lincoln
- New College
- Somerville
- St Antony's
- St Edmund Hall
- St Hilda's
- St Hugh's
- Trinity
- University
- Wolfson
- Worcester

Marshals are a vital part of our events - without them, we cannot run races. Please remember:

- Clubs are responsible for sending the number of marshals indicated above. If your club name is noted multiple times, you must send that number of marshals
- If you fail to register marshals on-time, a fine of £10 will be charged. Alert the race secretary before the deadline if you are struggling and need more time
- To be a marshal, you need to have adequate hearing ability in order to work radios.
- Marshals MAY NOT hand over to a new shift within 10 minutes of a division start or while a division is still passing by their position.
- Marshals MAY NOT leave their posts without permission to do so. They must stay until a replacement arrives or the Senior Umpire dismisses them after the last race of the day.
- DO NOT be late clubs will be fined if marshals are late, do not arrive, or leave early.
- Dress warmly, bring extra clothing, and watch personal belongings carefully.
- Marshals should come to Racedesk (Longbridges boathouse) to be briefed.

Natasha Smith & Ruby Harrison **IWL E Race Secretaries**

- (Clashes with divs 1-7)