

Captain's Meeting Agenda

7:15pm, Thursday 1st week Trinity Term 2019

2nd May 2019

Habakkuk Room, Jesus College

Chair: Felix Drinkall (OUBC President)

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Minutes of the Last Meeting
 - Available at www.ourcs.org.uk
- 3. Matters Arising
 - Women's Torpids Trophy Kate to speak
- 4. Good Lad Initiative
- 5. **Safety/Reminders** Kate to speak
 - Launch permissions
 - Complement
 - Conduct
 - Racedesk help
 - COUR Rep
- 2. **Secretary Elections** Keir Bowater to speak
 - i. Joseph Lord (St. Benet's)
 - Proposed Caitriona Quigley (St. Benet's)
 - Seconded Iona Woodward (Worcester/OURCs)
 - ii. Alex Koffman (Hilda's)
 - Proposed Julia Halligan (St. Hilda's)
 - Seconded Lucy Bannatyne (Somerville)
- 3. Appointment of Ordinary Committee Members (1.8.5) Kate Halcrow to speak
 - Viv Leong (St. Hugh's)
 - Iona Woodward (Worcester)
 - Joe Hitchen (Hertford/New) reappointment
- 4. River Closures Kate Halcrow to speak

Summer Eights 2019, sponsored by Neptune Investment Management

- Rowing On – Saturday 4th week, 25th May– 08:30 until Closing Time or End of Racing

- Rowing On Contingency Sunday 4th week, 26th May 08:30 until Closing Time or End of Racing
- Wednesday 5th week, 29th May 11:00 until End of Racing
- Thursday 5th week, 30th May 11:00 until End of Racing
- Friday 5th week, 31st May 11:00 until End of Racing
- Saturday 5th week, 1st June Opening Time until End of Racing

Proposed: Katherine Halcrow (OURCs) Seconded: Keir Bowater (OURCs)

6. Transfers under A1.2 – Kate Halcrow to speak

Objections may only be made on the grounds that:

- Athlete is not a member of the college they are transferring from
- Athlete has never been a member of the college they are transferring to
 - Darius McArdle: Wolfson (St. Cross) to LMH (papers in order)
 - Kate Erickson: Pembroke to Wolfson (papers in order)
 - Laurel Kaye: Somerville to Christ Church (papers in order)

7. Ratification of Major Transgression Meetings – Kate/Sacha to speak

- Lady Margaret Hall £50
- St Hugh's £40
- 8. Extension of Student Status (Rules of Racing A1.1.a.i.1.c)
 - Simon Eberz (Wolfson)
 - Jess Buck (GTC)
 - Guilio Mazzotta (Univ)

9. OxBump marshalling discount – Jorn Reniers/Claire Holubowskyj to speak

Proposer: Jorn Reniers (Wolfson)

Seconder: Claire Holubowskyj (Wolfson)

10. AOB

BR rule changes – Scott Houghton to speak